Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Sinfonias IX-XII

Instrumentation String Orchestra
Composer Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Editor Boris von Haken
Publisher Ernst Eulenburg u. Co.
Mendelssohn, between the ages of 11 and 14, produced over 100 works in a wide variety of musical genres and perhaps the most impressive of these early works are the 12 Sinfonias for String orchestra. The works were performed - almost as soon as they were written - by members of the Prussian Court Orchestra at the Mendelssohn family home in Berlin in an informal series of Sunday morning concerts, the ensemble being directed by the young composer himself. This new urtext edition, by Boris von Haken, presents Mendelssohn’s 12 Sinfonias in study score format in 2 volumes with preface, editorial and textual notes and 2 appendixes.
Series Eulenburg Miniature Scores
Release Date 2007
Pages 204
ISMN 9790200223774
ISBN 9783795764128
Edition Number ETP 1539
Catalog No. SCHETP1539
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Pezzi Sacri(4)
€ 15,90
Kantate 011 Lobet Gott In Sei
€ 11,50
Kantate 006 Bleib Bei Uns Den
€ 14,20
Kantate 106 Gottes Zeit Ist D
€ 14,20
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.