Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Christopher Morris: Anthems for Choirs 4: Mixed Choir

Vocal Score | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Mixed Choir
Composer Christopher Morris
Publisher Oxford University Press

Part of the Oxford University Press series. This volume offers 26 anthems for mixed voices (SATB) by a selection of twentieth-century composers including Britten, Holst, Bax and Vaughan Williams. The Anthems cover all the main seasons in the church calender, and two of the pieces have been composed especially for this collection by Alan Ridout and Kenneth Leighton. Piano reductions/accompaniments are included where appropriate.

Difficulty Intermediate
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Vocal Score
Release Date 1976
Pages 208
ISBN 9780193530164
Edition Number 9780193530164
Catalog No. OUP9780193530164
Do not delete this link
€ 26,30
Only 5 remaining Usually ships in 24 hours



  1. A Hymn To The Trinity [Leighton, Kenneth]
  2. A Litany [Walton, William]
  3. A Prayer For Peace [Lord, David]
  4. A Pure River Of Water Of Life [Ridout, Alan]
  5. Christ The Lord Is Risen Again! [Rutter, John]
  6. Faire Is The Heaven [Harris, Sir William Henry]
  7. Give Us The Wings Of Faith [Bullock, Ernest]
  8. Greater Love Hath No Man [Ireland, John]
  9. Jesu Dulcis Memoria [Drayton, Paul]
  10. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence [Bairstow, Edward]
  11. Lift Up Your Heads [Jackson, Francis]
  12. Like As The Hart [Howells, Herbert]
  13. Lord, Thou Hast Told Us [Bax, Arnold]
  14. Make A Joyful Noise (Jubilate Deo) [Mathias, William]
  15. O Be Joyful In The Lord (Jubilate Deo) [Britten, Benjamin]
  16. O Clap Your Hands [Rutter, John]
  17. O Clap Your Hands [Vaughan Williams, Ralph]
  18. O How Amiable [Vaughan Williams, Ralph]
  19. O Taste And See [Vaughan Williams, Ralph]
  20. O Thou The Central Orb [Wood, Charles]
  21. On This Day Earth Shall Ring [Stewart, A. Charles L. Hylton]
  22. Puer Natus [Hoddinott, Alun]
  23. See Me As A Seal [Walton, William]
  24. Thou, O God, Art Praised In Sion [Hare, Ian]
  25. Turn Back, O Man [Holst, Gustav]
  26. We Wait For Thy Loving Kindness [McKie, William]

Sorry, there are no reviews yet.

© Copyright 2020 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.