Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Anne Marsden Thomas: Oxford Service Music 2 Manuals: Organ

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Organ
Composer Anne Marsden Thomas
Publisher Oxford University Press
Series Oxford Service Music For Organ

This is a major collection of Organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities. Compiler and editor Anne Marsden Thomas has drawn on her long experience of teaching and playing to select the most attractive, tuneful repertoire in two new sets of graded anthologies, one set (3 volumes) for manuals only, the second set (3 volumes) for manuals and pedals.

Within each book the pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. The repertoire spans the 16th to the 21st century, with some new pieces written especially for the collection. A number of pieces throughout the collection have been selected for the ABRSM organ syllabus.

The result is a wonderful collection of repertoire for all players, containing a wealth of attractive and varied pieces that will offer much practical support for church musicians and enrich and develop their playing.

  • Major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities
  • Each book groups pieces according to service needs: Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, Postludes
  • Tuneful, attractive repertoire, spanning 16th-21st cents. with some new pieces written especially for the collection
  • Major composers for the instrument well represented
  • Pieces edited afresh to present music clearly and practically for players, with registration and tempo suggestions for each piece
  • Strong representation in new ABRSM syllabus (from 2011)
  • Graded collection: approx. book 1 Grades 1-4; book 2 Gr. 4-6, book 3 Gr. 6-8
  • High-profile editor, leading teacher and concert organist
Difficulty Intermediate-Advanced
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Pages 64
ISBN 9780193372641
Edition Number 9780193372641
Catalog No. OUP9780193372641
Do not delete this link
€ 17,40
Only 7 remaining Usually ships in 24 hours


Related products that you may like

Oxford University Press
Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumental Album
€ 17,40
Oxford University Press
Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumental Album
€ 18,10
Oxford University Press
Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumental Album
€ 17,40
Oxford University Press
Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumental Album
€ 17,40
Oxford University Press
Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumental Album
€ 18,10


  1. Trio (7e Couplet Du Gloria) [Couperin, Fran‡ois]
  2. Jesu Leiden, Pein Und Tod [Walther, J. G.]
  3. Elegy [Walton, William]
  4. Schmcke Dich, O Liebe Seele [Brahms, Johannes]
  5. Andante [Stanley, John]
  6. Largo [Handel, G. F.]
  7. Nun Danket Alle Gott [Tauscher, H. W.]
  8. Offertoire [Franck, C‚sar]
  9. Diapason Movement [Keeble, John]
  10. Jesus Christus, Unser Heiland, Der Den Tod berwand [Buxtehude, Dietrich]
  11. Erbarm Dich Mein, O Herre Gott [Krebs, Johann]
  12. Christe Qui Lu [Blitheman, William]
  13. Christus, Der Ist Mein Leben [Walther, J. G.]
  14. Peaceful Prelude [Bullard, Alan]
  15. Verse For The (Double) Organ [Gibbons, Christopher]
  16. Andante [Adams, Thomas]
  17. Christus, Der Ist Mein Leben [Pachelbel, Johann]
  18. Pavane [Susato, Tylman]
  19. Grazioso [Knecht, J. H.]
  20. Lento [B”ellmann, L‚on]
  21. Interlude [Fischer, M. G.]
  22. A Point [Tallis, Thomas]
  23. Slow [Croft, William]
  24. Andantino [Franck, C‚sar]
  25. Magnificat Verse [Speth, Johann]
  26. Verse [Anon. Spanish]
  27. Processional [Merkel, G. A.]
  28. Largo [Goodwin, William]
  29. Largamente [B”ellmann, L‚on]
  30. Ricercare [Froberger, J. J.]
  31. Galliard [Byrd, William]
  32. Prelude [Bach, J. S.]
  33. Largo [Goodwin, Starling]
  34. Fugue [Muffat, Gottlieb]
  35. Allemande 'The Prince' [Anon.]
  36. Prelude [Zachow, F. W.]
  37. O Lamm Gottes Unschuldig [Bach, J. S.]
  38. Dialogue [J.-F. Dandrieu]
  39. Valet Will Ich Dir Geben [Kauffmann, G. F.]
  40. Was Gott Tut, Das Ist Wohlgetan [Krebs, Johann]
  41. Fantasia [Telemann, G. P.]
  42. Postludium [Peeters, Flor]
  43. Capriccio [Mozart, W. A.]
  44. St. Fulbert [Lang, C. S.]
  45. Canzona [Zipoli, Domenico]
  46. Echo Fantasie [Scronx, Gerhardus]
  47. Gavotte [Wesley, Samuel]
  48. Herr Christ, Der Einig Gottes Sohn [Walther, J. G.]
  49. Sei Lob Und Ehr Dem H”chsten Gut [Johann, Krebs]
  50. Basse De Trompette [Marchand, Louis]
  51. Voluntary [James, John]
  52. A Fancy [Hurford, Peter]

Oxford Service Music For Organ: Manuals Only - Book 2 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Quality of content
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
5 out of 10


Lee on the Solent GB
Reviewer left no comment
Many of the tunes were obviously dragged from the delete bin, others were so short as to be of little use. The Bach Prelude in the Processional section for instance takes all of 30 seconds to play... some procession!
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

Good morning John, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that your disappointed with your purchase, We have a 30 day return and refund policy. if you would like to return this please email info@musicroom.com and we can arrange that please quote order no 6041219 in all emails kind regards Karen –

8 out of 10


Nottinghamshire GB
A good fill in book ,some nice pieces
Too many short pieces
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2015
Published on: 25 September 2015
9 out of 10


North Yorkshire GB elderly multi-instrumentalist
Interesting selection of playable music. As an inexperienced church organist, I can play most of it without too much practice. I am very happy to have found this book.
Nothing serious! I find the shorter pieces don't always fit together very well. I should like to find complementary pieces together on the same page.
Confirmed purchase: 27 January 2014
Published on: 22 June 2014
© Copyright 2020 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.