Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Gabriel Yared: Duets For Cello (Book/2 CDs): Cello

Mixed Songbook | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Cello[Duet]
Composer Gabriel Yared
Publisher Chester Music
Written by Gabriel Yared, composer to the scores for The English Patient, Cold Mountain and The Talented Mr Ripley, this folio of 22 original Cello pieces has been designed to inspire and encourage duettists, especially teacher/pupil collaborations.

The idea grew out of composer Gabriel Yared’s own learning experience which suggested a need for one part to be written for the experienced teacher and another for the developing novice.

The duets themselves progress from beginner to advanced levels, gradually addressing new technical problems as they go as well as providing varied and stimulating music to play.

The accompanying CD includes a full recording of each duet as well as two alternative playalong versions each giving prominence to one part or the other.

The publication comes with individual parts, completing a package that was developed, composed and produced as a completely original way of learning cello duets.
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Mixed Songbook
Release Date 2011
Pages 48
ISBN 9781849389235
Edition Number CH78023
Catalog No. MUSCH78023
Do not delete this link



  1. A Cloche-Pied
  2. Andante
  3. Balade Sur L'Eau
  4. Barcarolle
  5. Bordeaux Menthe
  6. Elegie
  7. Improvisation
  8. Le Beau Role
  9. Le Herisson
  10. Pas De Deux
  11. Petit Marche
  12. Petite Etude
  13. Piece Lyrique
  14. Pizzicati
  15. Prelude
  16. Procession
  17. Questions Reponses
  18. Staccato Legato
  19. Tangocello
  20. Tarantelle
  21. Un Adieu
  22. Valse De Loretta
© Copyright 2020 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.