Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Solos For Soprano Recorder Or Flute, Collection 2: Descant Recorder

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Subtitle Christmas Carols
Instrumentation Soprano Recorder
Publisher Mel Bay Publications

A total of 35 solos for soprano recorder (advanced) or flute (intermediate). Introduction includes hints for performance in school or church, use with a sound system, fingering chart for recorder high notes, and notes regarding special techniques, such as double tonguing, vibrato and recorder glissando. Final pages are a unique section of carol-specific historical notes, including Internet addresses. Includes all favorite Christmas carols as well as gems from The Oxford Book of Carols. Ideal for use in church services and Christmas-season concerts, or with carolers. These instrumental solos give new meanings to age-old expressions of the Christmas spirit.

Difficulty Intermediate-Advanced
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Theme Christmas
Pages 44
ISBN 9780786661978
Edition Number MLB20978
Catalog No. MB20978
Do not delete this link
€ 18,50
Special Order Usually ships in 21 working days



  1. A Virgin Most Pure
  2. Angels We Have Heard On High
  3. Away In A Manger
  4. Boar's Head Carol
  5. Deck The Halls
  6. Earth With Joy This Day Doth Ring
  7. Forest Green
  8. God Rest You Merry Gentlemen
  9. Good King Wenceslas
  10. Greensleeves
  11. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  12. Here We Come A-wassailing
  13. Il Est Ne
  14. In Dulci Jubilo
  15. In the Bleak Midwinte
  16. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
  17. Jingle Bells
  18. Joy To The World
  19. Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming
  20. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  21. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  22. O Tannenbaum
  23. Once In Royal David's City
  24. Personent Hodie
  25. Puer Nobis Nascitur
  26. Silent Night
  27. Star In The East
  28. The First Noel
  29. The Holly And The Ivy
  30. There's A Song In The Air
  31. This Is The Truth Sent From Above
  32. Une Jeune Pucelle
  33. Venite Adoremus
  34. We Three Kings

There are no reviews in your language.

© Copyright 2020 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.