Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

William Lloyd Webber: Centenary Collection: Organ

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Organ
Composer William Lloyd Webber
Publisher Kevin Mayhew

Arranged here for Organ, the Centenary Collection celebrates the life and works of the British organist and composer William Lloyd Webber.

Born in 1914, by the age of 14 Lloyd Webber had already become a well-known Organ recitalist, giving frequent performances at many important churches and cathedrals throughout Great Britain. He won an Organ scholarship to Mercer's School, later winning a further scholarship to the Royal College of Music, where he studied composition with Ralph Vaughan Williams and gained his FRCO diploma at nineteen.

Parallel to his activities as an organist, Lloyd Webber began to compose and, from 1945 to the mid-1950s, he wrote music in many different forms: Vocal and instrumental, Choral and Organ, Chamber and Orchestral. Some of his best known works include the oratorio 'St. Francis of Assisi', the Orchestral tone poem 'Aurora', the Sonatinas for Viola and Piano and Flute and Piano, and numerous songs, Organ pieces and Choral works.

Showcasing Lloyd Webber as a composer who was true to himself and who fully embraced his signature style, the music in the Centenary Collection is romantic, melodious and – above all – heartfelt.

Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Pages 168
ISMN 9790570422135
ISBN 9781848676275
Edition Number 1400522
Catalog No. KMP1400522
Do not delete this link
€ 33,30
Only 7 remaining Usually ships in 24 hours



  1. Noel Nouvelet
  2. Song Without Words
  3. Trumpet Minuet
  4. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  5. The Coventry Carol
  6. Good King Wenceslas
  7. Prelude on ‘St Cross’
  8. Choral March
  9. Communion
  10. Festal March
  11. Solemn Procession
  12. Prelude on ‘Passion chorale’
  13. Prelude on ‘Rockingham’
  14. Prelude on ‘Gerontius’
  15. Aria
  16. Verset for organ
  17. Prelude on ‘Winchester New’
  18. Vesper Hymn
  19. Meditation on ‘Stracathro’
  20. Slumber Song
  21. Prelude
  22. Summer pastures
  23. Christ in the tomb from ‘The Divine Compassion’
  24. Romance
  25. Intermezzo
  26. Postlude
  27. Arietta In A Major
  28. Minuet
  29. Recessional
  30. Andantino Alla Cantilena
  31. Introit
  32. Dedication March
  33. Pastorale (By the waters of Babylon)
  34. Epilogue
  35. Chorale, Cantilena and Finale
  36. Prelude (recital piece)
  37. Barcarolle (recital piece)
  38. Nuptial march (recital piece)
  39. Carol – Lyric piece
  40. Imogen – Fairy tale
  41. Elizabeth – Valse de Ballet
  42. Justine – Romance
  43. Mandy and Dula – Burmese Blues (Variant)

William Lloyd Webber Centenary Collection (Organ) reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Quality of content
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 9.8 out of 10 based on 4 reviews
9 out of 10


The Saviour (William Lloyd Webber) is a very impressive composition for SATB, 2 soloists and organ. It's simular to The Crucifixion (Stainer).
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 January 2017
Published on: 02 February 2017
10 out of 10


Sutton Coldfield GB Parish church organist
A really useful assembly of Lloyd Webber's usually very dispersed music. I discovered many pieces I was previously unaware of. Printing is very legible, as usual for Mayhew publications.
There is a brief introduction by his son Julian
The apostrophe found in it's during Julian's introduction!
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2015
Published on: 19 March 2015
10 out of 10


Cardiff. GB Experienced organist
Moderately easy pieces. Nice tuneful melodies with a beginning, a middle and a satisfying end. All the pieces are useable for voluntaries at a church service.
The binding of the book! The pages are springy, and easily turn back, once turned! The paper is too thick. Use a thinner paper!
Confirmed purchase: 04 March 2014
Published on: 25 June 2014
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.