Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

In Recital 2 Part 5 Throughout: Piano

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Piano
Publisher The FJH Music Company
In Recital – Throughout The Year is a series that focuses on fabulous repertoire, with musically engaging pieces by leading FJH composers and arrangers. This series of books is carefully levelled to ensure that goals are attainable, which is essential in motivating students. Providing excellent teaching material, these books address the strengths and weaknesses of students, with progressive discussions by Dr. Helen Marlais on the art of performance and an analysis of performance strategies.

The pieces presented in these books provide repertoire for the entire year, including pieces for Halloween and Christmas, as well as arrangements of famous classical themes, with original solos and duets.

The accompanying CD includes demonstrations of the pieces presented in this book, allowing the student to develop their interpretive skills.

Volume Two – Book 5 is suitable for Intermediate pianists and covers many basic principles, including:
  • Triplet and sixteenth-note patterns, as well as dotted rhythmic patterns and syncopated rhythms
  • Playing one and two octave scale passages and blocked octaves
  • Playing rolled chords and double third configurations
  • Use of rubato in playing
  • Chords and their inversions, reinforced
  • Playing two voices within the same hand
  • Use of simple ornamentation
  • Pieces introduce the following musical terms: cantabile, largamente, molto agitato, along with basic musical terminology found in books 1-4
  • A mixtures of major and minor keys, which strengthen the student’s command of the piano.
  • Series In Recital - Throughout The Year (With Performance Strategies)
    Difficulty Intermediate
    Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
    Product Format Instrumental Album
    Genre Classical
    Pages 40
    ISBN 9781569394786
    UPC 674398218028
    Edition Number FJHFF1556
    Catalog No. FJHFF1556
    Do not delete this link



    1. Canto De Estio (Song Of Summer) [Cuellar, Martin]
    2. Dance Masquerade [Brown, Timothy]
    3. Distant Dream [Karp, David]
    4. Overture (The Barber Of Seville) [Rossini, Gioacchino]
    5. Overture (The Nutcracker Suite) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
    6. Presto [Roubos, Valerie Ruth]
    7. Serenade [Bober, Melody]
    8. We Wish You A Jazzy Christmas
    © Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.