Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

E. Joliffe: 4 Fun Pieces: Double Bass

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Contra Bass and Piano
Composer E. Joliffe
These four miniatures for double bass and piano were written for the 2006 BIBF 'One-Minute Wonders' project.

Strike up the Band acts as a prelude to the suite , inviting the listener in, and the bass player only uses pizzicato in this piece.
The Bogeyman under the Bed is a scary piece, which suggests someone might be coming to get you...
Floating down the Stream is very relaxed and should feel very peaceful.
Snake in the Grass rounds off the suite and has a slinky and mischievous feel to it.

Four Fun Pieces for Beginner Bass was premiered at Wells Cathedral School (Somerset) on 30 September 2007 by Sophie Heyes (Double Bass) and Mark Cracknell (Piano).

Edmund Jolliffe's music embraces a huge range of styles from contemporary and classical to songs for shows. He writes for television and theatre but is also established and recognised as a concert composer. Born in 1976, Edmund studied music at Oxford University (1994-97) and completed a Masters in Film Composition at the Royal College of Music (1998-99), studying with Joseph Horovitz. He also studied on the Advanced Composition Course at Dartington International Summer School with Pavel Novak in 2004, supported by the RVW Trust.

He has written television music for all the terrestrial channels and many of the satellite channels, and his concert works have been performed by many leading musicians and ensembles. Alongside his career as a composer, Edmund Jolliffe is also a composition tutor at Trinity College of Music (Junior Department) and teaches at Westminster Under School, where he is Assistant Director of Music.

Recital Music also publish 'The iron tongue of midnight hath told twelve' - 5 miniatures for double bass and piano [RM400]
Difficulty Easy
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Genre Classical
ISMN 9790570453405
Edition Number RM340
Catalog No. EMCRM340
Do not delete this link
€ 10,70
Special Order Usually ships in 5 working days



  1. Floating down the Stream
  2. Snake In The Grass
  3. Strike Up The Band
  4. The Bogeyman under the Bed

There are no reviews in your language.

© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.