Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

John Dowland: Lute Song's Third And Fourth Books : Voice & Guitar

Vocal Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Vocal and Guitar
Composer John Dowland
Publisher Dover Publications
John Dowland was unsurpassed in his day as a lute virtuoso, and the composer of 88 lute songs. Since the early twentieth century, Dowland's excellence as a songwriter has been well established; many of his compositions for lute- long shrouded in obscurity have become well known. This collection of 45 songs includes all the works in his third and fourth collection. Transcribed for voice and Guitar by David Nadal including Dowland's original lute tablature.
Difficulty Intermediate-Advanced
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Vocal Album
Release Date 2005
Pages 136
ISBN 9780486422442
Edition Number DP19294
Catalog No. DOV422445
Do not delete this link
€ 14,00
Only 5 remaining Usually ships in 24 hours



  1. Behold A Wonder Here
  2. By A Fountain Where I Lay
  3. Cease These False Sports
  4. Come When I Call (For Two Voices And Two Lutes)
  5. Daphne Was Not So Chaste
  6. Disdain Me Still
  7. Far From Triumphing Court
  8. Farewell Too Fair
  9. Farewell Unkind Farewell
  10. Fie On This Feigning
  11. Flow Not So Fast Ye Fountains
  12. From Silent Night
  13. Go Nightly Cares
  14. I Must Complain
  15. If That A Sinner's Sighs
  16. In Darkness Let Me Dwell
  17. In This Trembling Shadow
  18. It Was A Time When Silly Bees Could Speak
  19. Lady If You So Spite Me
  20. Lasso Vita Mia
  21. Lend Your Ears To My Sorrow
  22. Love Stood Amaz'd
  23. Love Those Beams
  24. Me, Me, And None But Me
  25. My Heart And Tongue Were Twins
  26. Oh What Hath Overwrought
  27. Say Love If Ever Thou Didst Find
  28. Shall I Strive With Words To Move
  29. Stay Time Awhile Thy Flying
  30. Sweet Stay Awhile
  31. Tell Me True Love (With Chorus)
  32. The Lowest Trees Have Tops
  33. Thou Mighty God
  34. Time Stands Still
  35. To Ask For All Thy Love
  36. Up Merry Mates
  37. Weep You No More, Sad Fountains
  38. Welcome Black Night
  39. Were Every Thought An Eye
  40. What If I Never Speed?
  41. What Poor Astronomers Are They
  42. When David's Life
  43. When Phoebus Did First Did Daphne Love
  44. When The Poor Cripple
  45. Where Sin Sore Wounding

John Dowland's Lute Songs Third And Fourth Books reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Quality of content
Value for money
Overall rating
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 1 review
8 out of 10


Beccles GB
A wide collection of interesting Dowland songs
Neither the website nor the cover of the music does not say what voice range the vocal parts is e.g high medium or low voice. The guitar parts contain no fingerings.
Confirmed purchase: 26 April 2016
Published on: 10 May 2016
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.