Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Johann Sebastian Bach: An Easy Bach Organ Album: Organ

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Organ
Composer Johann Sebastian Bach
Editor Daniel Moult
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag

The Easy Bach Organ Album presents works by Johann Sebastian Bach of easy to medium difficulty which can be played on smaller instruments and are therefore suitable for non-professional church musicians and organists.

The edition divides into original works and arrangements by the editor. It contains a selection of ten chorale preludes, three preludes, various works from the “Well-Tempered Clavier”, pieces for manuals from the “Schemelli Gesangbuch” and the famous aria “Jesus bleibet meine Freude” from Cantata BWV 147, arranged by Daniel Moult.

This anthology presents a varied overview of Bach’s sacred and secular works and is ideal for teaching purposes providing an inspiring introduction to Baroque organ playing for beginner organists.

  • Ideal for non-professional church musicians and organists
  • A collection of original works as well as arrangements of works by J. S. Bach
  • Easy to medium level of difficulty
  • Can be performed on smaller instruments
  • Suitable as teaching material
The editorDaniel Moult studied in Oxford and became a Fellow of the Royal College of Organists; he then continued his studies in Amsterdam with Jacques van Oortmerssen. From 1995 to 2002 he was organist at Coventry Cathedral. He teaches at the Royal College of Music Junior Department, the Birmingham Conservatoire and the RCO St Giles Organ School, London.
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Pages 71
ISMN 9790006528189
Edition Number BA 11212
Catalog No. BA11212
Do not delete this link
€ 19,10
Only 2 remaining Usually ships in 24 hours



  1. Prelude G minor BWV 558
  2. Prelude F major BWV 556
  3. Prelude E minor BWV 555
  4. Allein Gott In Der Hoh Sei Ehr BWV 711
  5. Christe, du Lamm Gottes BWV 619
  6. Erbarm Dich Mein, O Herre Gott BWV 721
  7. Erstanden ist der heilig Christ BWV 628
  8. Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ BWV 639
  9. In dulci jubilo (Nun singet und seid froh) BWV 751
  10. Fughetta (Lob sei dem allmächt'gen Gott BWV 704)
  11. Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g'mein BWV 755
  12. O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig BWV 1095
  13. Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten BWV 691
  14. Adagio (Concerto in A minor BWV 593)
  15. Marche BWV Anhang II 122
  16. Prelude I (Das Wohltemperierte Klavier BWV 846)
  17. "Aria ""So oft ich meine Tobackspfeife"" BWV 515"
  18. "Aria ""Bist du bei mir"" BWV 515a"
  19. "Aria ""Bist du bei mir"" BWV 508"
  20. Gott lebet noch BWV 461
  21. O Jesulein süß, o Jesulein mild BWV 493
  22. Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesu, joy of man's desiring)
© Copyright 2020 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.