Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Nico Muhly: Time After Time: Mixed Duet

Book Only | Mixed Duet
Composer Nico Muhly
Publisher St Rose Publishing
Instrumentation Soprano Saxophone and Marimba
Nico Muhly's Time After Time, scored for Soprano Saxophone, Marimba and Percussion. The work was composed in 2003 and lasts around 8 minutes. 

Time After Time was composed for the Yesaroun’ Duo (comprising multi-percussionist Sam Solomon & saxophonist Eric Hewitt) and marimbist Nancy Zeltsman. Muhly states that he set out to write a piece that was primarily energetic and rhythmically challenging enough for two percussionists and one honorary percussionist to play. The title refers to the fact that all the material recycles itself at different speeds. 

The Marimba’s long, quasi-chorale lines proceed, initially, without noticing the rhythmic shifts and upheaval below. Halfway through the piece, a jagged Marimba solo features the instrument’s precise, dance-like qualities, and after being joined by the Saxophone and Percussion, propels the whole ensemble towards the rhythmic and harmonic excesses of the final section.
Language ENG-UK
Difficulty 4
Product Type Book Only
Pages 28
Edition Number SRO100014
Catalog No. SRO100014
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.