Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Konstanze Bergmann: Allegro G major: Violin

Book Only | Violin
Composer Konstanze Bergmann
Composer Wolfgang Birtel
Publisher Schott Music
Instrumentation Violin and Piano

Joseph-Hector Fiocco (1703–1741) is regarded as one of the most important Belgian composers of the late Baroque era.

The Allegro in G major was originally a movement from the Harpsichord Suites (Pièces de clavecin, Op. 1, 1730). The arrangement for violin and piano by A.Bent and N.O‘Neill in 1910 made the piece very popular, particularly among violinists.

The piece makes demands on the player‘s left hand with its fast passages and virtuoso ornamentations and requires knowledge of all fingering patterns in first position. Occasionally, it is advisable to use third position to avoid major string changes. The passage work consists mostly of scale excerpts, triads, arpeggiation in thirds and sequences. The greatest challenge to master is the large number of string changes in a fast détaché, which requires a flexible bow hand.

Product Type Book Only
Pages 12
ISMN 9790001161992
Edition Number SE 1010
Catalog No. SCHSE1010
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.