Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Johann Joachim Quantz: Sonata In G Major: Double Bass

Book Only | Double Bass
Composer Johann Joachim Quantz
Arranger Armand Russell
Publisher Recital Music
Instrumentation Double Bass and Piano

American composer-bassist, Armand Russell, has created a wealth of music for double bass over the past fifty years and more recently has arranged a tasteful number of works for the instrument. 

This four movement sonata (Adagio, Allegro, Largo, Presto) by Johann Joachim Quantz (1697-1773) offers a new and accessible transcription for the good intermediate bassist who is confident in low thumb position. Only available in orchestral tuning, there are musical and technical challenges in equal measure and much to enjoy for performers and audiences alike. 

Sonata in G major is also available in two editions for double bass (or cello) trio and string orchestra. 

The accompaniment is playable by piano or harpsichord, and the limited range of dynamics allows each performer freedom to create their own unique performance and interpretation. 

Difficulty 7-8
Product Type Book Only
ISMN 9790570453207
Edition Number RM320
Catalog No. RM320
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.