Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Songspin Songbook: SSA

Vocal Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation SSA
Editor James Whittle
Editor Paul Slid
Publisher University Of York Music Press

A genre-defying collection of songs for female vocal trio, Songspin Songbook is a collaboration between Juice Vocal Ensemble and UYMP, funded by an Arts Council England grant.

Described as “the 21st century’s answer to the Swingles or King’s Singers” (The Times), Juice have emerged as the face of a revitalised experimental scene for vocal music. Songspin Songbook publishes songs from their debut album, Songspin. The album was released on Nonclassical in 2011 to critical acclaim, winning an international Independent Music Award for Best Contemporary Classical Album in 2012.

Featuring remixes by the likes of Camille producer MaJiker and Björk collaborator Mikhail Karikis, the album was reviewed by The Observer as “eighteen immaculately achieved tracks, spanning Elisabeth Lutyens to Gabriel Prokofiev via folk song and avant garde, enchant and enthrall”. Songspin also featured the premiere recording of Elisabeth Lutyens' Of The Snow, which The Telegraph described of a performance by Juice as 'an amazing sustained piece of virtuosity'.

 Songspin Songbook was edited by James Whittle and Paul Sild.

 Artwork designed by Christopher Leedham and Martin Scheuregger.

Language ENG
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Vocal Album
Genre Hymns & Chorals
Pages 145
ISMN 9790570366033
Edition Number M570366033
Catalog No. MUSM570366033
Do not delete this link
€ 42,50
Special Order Usually ships in 4 working days



  1. Cruel Brother [Dacey, Sarah]
  2. Cruel Mother [Dacey, Sarah]
  3. Cruel Sister [Dacey, Sarah]
  4. Dream Of You [Galloway, Morag]
  5. Human Drum [Martin, Phillip Neil]
  6. Lullaby For The Witching Hour [Andrew, Kerry]
  7. Luna-cy [Andrew, Kerry]
  8. Nornir [Breslin, David]
  9. Of The Snow [Lutyens, Elisabeth]
  10. Sanbiki No Kashikoi Saru [Lindsay, James]
  11. Simple Songs For Modern Life [Prokofiev, Gabriel]
  12. The Triadic Riddles Of Water And Ice [Robinson, Paul]
© Copyright 2021 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.