Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Leo Brouwer: Pictures At Another Exhibition: Instrumental

Book Only | Instrumental
Composer Leo Brouwer
Publisher Chester Music
Instrumentation Violin, French Horn, Piano Chamber
Leo's Brouwer's Pictures At Another Exhibition, with a title that tips a hat to the Mussorgsky suite of 1874, is presented here for a chamber group of Piano, Horn and Violin. The Cuban composer has created a set of programmatic musical depictions inspired by six works of art ranging from Bosch's Garden Of Earthly Delights to Rauschenberg's Pop Construction.
This set consists of six Piano scores, and may be performed in any order or combination. Ideal for chamber performances, or for a smaller ensemble as part of a larger concert, the pieces offer an unusual and exciting addition to any repertoire, and are brimming with the vitality and energy of Brouwer's Cuban origins.

Movements are as follows:

  • The Garden Of Earthly Delights: Hieronymus Bosch
  • Portrait Du Chopin: Eugene Delacroix
  • Los Desastres De La Guerra: Francisco Goya
  • The Jungle: Wilfredo Lam
  • Reclining Nude: Amadeo Modigliani
  • Pop Construction: Robert Rauschenberg
Product Type Book Only
Release Date 2005
Pages 70
ISBN 9781844499267
Edition Number CH67452
Catalog No. MUSCH67452
Do not delete this link



  1. Los Desastres De La Guerra
  2. Pop Construction
  3. Portrait De Chopin
  4. Reclining Nude
  5. The Garden Of Earthly Delights
  6. The Jungle
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.