Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies: Peter Maxwell Davies: Flute

Book Only | Flute
Composer Sir Peter Maxwell Davies
Publisher Chester Music
Instrumentation Flute and Piano
The solo flute here is kept in high profile by the absence from the orchestra not only of other flutes, but also of violins and oboes; in addition, the trumpets are used sparingly (they do not, for instance, play in the slow movement), so that for much of the time the flute is playing against a mellow ensemble of clarinets, horns, bassoons and low strings. If this is, nevertheless, one of Davies's most open-spirited pieces, that comes partly from the ready flights of the soloist, partly from its glockenspiel accompaniments in the outer movements (replaced by ticking claves in the Adagio), partly from the dancing character of so much of the music, and partly from the harmonic clarity, in a light region not far from C minor.
Flute part with piano reduction of the orchestral score.
Subtitle Strathclyde Concerto No. 6 (Flute Part)
Product Type Book Only
Release Date 1999
Pages 60
ISBN 9780711942042
Edition Number CH61024
Catalog No. MUSCH61024
Do not delete this link



  1. Strathclyde Concerto No. 6
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.