Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Watson Forbes: Easy String Quartets Book 2 (Parts Only): String Ensemble

Book Only | String Ensemble
Composer Watson Forbes
Publisher Chester Music
Instrumentation String Quartet

Easy String Quartets Book 2 is the second volume in this highly popular collection of classics. Each piece has been easily arranged for String Quartet by Watson Forbes, and is designed to give developing string players the chance to rehearse and perform in ensemble as early as possible. Each work is well known and relatively straightforward, enabling the musicians to obtain a sense of achievement and get maximum enjoyment from their playing.

Watson Forbes (1909-1997) was a British Viola player, arranger and broadcaster. He studied both Violin and Viola at the Royal Academy of Music, before specialising on the Viola with Sevcik. He played with many string ensembles during his career, before becoming Head of Music for BBC Scotland in 1964. His is best remembered for his extensive series of educational arrangements of classical music for various string instruments, both solo and in ensemble.

Product Type Book Only
Release Date 2002
Pages 40
Edition Number CH55453-02
Catalog No. MUSCH55453-02
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.