Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Francis Poulenc: Mouvements Perpetuels For 9 Instruments - Score: Orchestra

Score Only | Orchestra
Composer Francis Poulenc
Publisher Chester Music
Instrumentation Orchestra, Ensemble

The Mouvements Perpetuels is a short three-movement suite originally composed for solo Piano by the French composer Francis Poulenc, premiered in Paris in December 1918, when Poulenc was only 19. The suite was an immediate success with public and performers, and it remains one of the composer's most popular works.

Each of the three pieces in the suite ends inconclusively, leaving the music unresolved, to linger in our ears and minds. The suite takes about five minutes in performance. The light-hearted miniature is adapted here for an ensemble of 9 instruments – Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Violin, Viola, Cello, C Bass – which gives it more dimension and makes it even more interesting.

Francis Poulenc was a French composer and pianist. In his early works Poulenc became known for his high spirits and irreverence. During the 1930s a much more serious side to his nature emerged, particularly in the religious music he composed from 1936 onwards, which he alternated with his more light-hearted works.

Product Type Score Only
Release Date 2002
EAN 5020679164068
Edition Number CH00089
Catalog No. MUSCH00089
Do not delete this link
€ 11,30
Only 1 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.