Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Elliott Carter: Canon for 3 - In Memoriam of Igor Stravinsky: Flute Ensemble

Set (Score & Parts) | Flute Ensemble
Composer Elliott Carter
Publisher Associated Music Publishers
Instrumentation 3 Equal C or Bb Intruments
Composer's Note

The Canon For Three - In Memoriam Igor Stravinsky (for three equal instrumental voices: at the augmented fourth by inversion and at the unison) was composed for one of the Stravinsky memorial issues of the English music magazine Tempo, at the request of David Drew, its editor.

In proposing the canonic form to a group of European and American composers, he was following the lead of Stravinsky himself, who wrote a number of commemorative pieces in this form.

This canon may be performed by three trumpets with different mutes; or by 1) muted trumpet, 2) Clarinet, 3) Oboe; or by any three instruments having the range of the score written in C.

To facilitate performance, this edition contains 'playing scores' both in C and B-flat.

Series Woodwind
Subtitle Score and Parts
Product Type Set (Score & Parts)
Size 305 X 229
Pages 5
ISBN 9780793514328
UPC 073999957891
Edition Number GS23549
Catalog No. HL50235490
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

DVD Only
€ 19,60
Book Only
€ 22,70
Book Only
€ 21,30
Book Only
€ 17,10
Book Only
€ 38,30
Set (Score & Parts)
€ 9,90
Set (Score & Parts)
€ 14,20
Charles Griffes: Poem: Flute
Book Only
€ 15,60
Book Only
€ 11,30
Book Only
€ 41,10
Book Only
€ 8,50
Golden Moments: Flute
Book Only
€ 17,00
A Johnson: Nightsong: Saxophone
Book Only
€ 17,10
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.