Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Joan Tower: Wings: Clarinet

Book Only | Clarinet
Composer Joan Tower
Publisher Associated Music Publishers
Instrumentation Clarinet

Wings was written in 1981 for the clarinettist Laura Flax, who premiered the work at the Merkin Hall in New York the same year. It follows the flight of a large bird, at times barely moving as it flies very high, gliding along the thermal currents, and at other moments, looping around in elaborate flight patterns, diving downwards and gaining tremendous speeds.

Joan Tower (b. 1938) is a contemporary American composer, pianist and conductor. She has become renowned for her bold and spirited compositions. The New Yorker has described her as “one of the most successful woman composers of all time”, and she is still in demand for commissions today.

Language ENG-UK
Series Woodwind Solo
Subtitle for Solo Clarinet or Bass Clarinet
Product Type Book Only
Size 305 X 229
Pages 7
ISBN 9780793537105
UPC 073999281705
Edition Number GS22817
Catalog No. HL50228170
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Book Only
€ 3,60
Book Only
€ 17,10
Book Only
€ 25,60
William Bolcom: Aubade: Oboe
Book Only
€ 9,90
Alvin Etler: Sonata: Bassoon
Book Only
€ 18,40
Walter Piston: Sonata: Flute
Book Only
€ 18,50
Book Only
€ 12,70
Book Only
€ 18,40
Book Only
€ 26,90
Book Only
€ 15,60
Book Only
€ 21,30
Book Only
€ 7,80
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.