Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Alvin Etler: Sonata: Bassoon

Book Only | Bassoon
Composer Alvin Etler
Publisher Associated Music Publishers
Instrumentation Bassoon and Piano

Alvin Etler (1913 - 1973) was an American composer and oboist, who abandoned a promising orchestral career in order to focus on composition. The Sonata for Bassoon and Piano was written in 1951 while he was a professor at Smith College in Northampton, Massachusetts. It is dedicated to the bassoonist Emil Hebert, and scored in four movements: Moderately Slow - Fast - Slow - Fast. It is a twentieth century work, which remains tonal without being overly reliant on traditional key structure. Influences of Hindemith, Bartok, and Copland can all be found, especially in the second movement.

Series Woodwind Solo
Product Type Book Only
Size 305 X 229
Pages 28
ISBN 9780793552399
UPC 073999236804
Edition Number GS22368
Catalog No. HL50223680
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Book Only
€ 3,60
Book Only
€ 17,10
Book Only
€ 25,60
William Bolcom: Aubade: Oboe
Book Only
€ 9,90
Walter Piston: Sonata: Flute
Book Only
€ 18,50
Book Only
€ 12,70
Book Only
€ 18,40
Joan Tower: Wings: Clarinet
Book Only
€ 14,20
Book Only
€ 26,90
Book Only
€ 15,60
Book Only
€ 21,30
Book Only
€ 7,80
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.