Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Jonathan Rathbone: Hear the Angels Sing: Mixed Choir

Book Only | Mixed Choir
Composer Jonathan Rathbone
Publisher Edition Peters
Instrumentation Choir [SATB]and Piano

Hear the Angels Sing is a collection of 24 Christmas carols composed and arranged by Jonathan Rathbone for choir and small orchestra. Primarily intended for choral society carol concerts, the selection includes both concert pieces and classic congregation/audience-participation carols. Requiring only minimal rehearsal, this collection provides a highly practical means of delivering a full choir and orchestra carol concert or service within a sensible budget.

  • 24 arrangements of favourite carols
  • Scored for SATB and small orchestra (minimum 13 players), including woodwind, brass, percussion and strings
  • Can also be performed with piano or organ accompaniment
Subtitle 24 Carols for Concerts
Product Type Book Only
Release Date 2016
Pages 236
ISMN 9790577012162
Edition Number EP72889
Catalog No. EP72889
Do not delete this link



  1. Away in a manger
  2. Carol of the Holy Boy
  3. Good King Wenceslas
  4. Hark! The herals angels sing
  5. Hear the Angels Sing
  6. I saw three ships
  7. I wonder as I wander
  8. Il est n‚ le divin enfant
  9. In dulci jubilo
  10. In the bleak midwinter
  11. It came upon the midnight clear
  12. Lo, He comes with clouds descending
  13. Masters in this hall
  14. O come all ye faithful
  15. O holy night
  16. O little town of Bethlehem
  17. Once in royal David?s city
  18. Past three o? clock
  19. Sans Day Carol
  20. Sleep little child
  21. Song of the Nuns of Chester
  22. Sussex Carol
  23. We three kings of Orient are
  24. We wish you a merry Christmas
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.