Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8 C major D 944: Orchestra

Study Score | Orchestra
Composer Franz Schubert
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation Orchestra

The series of symphonies in the New Schubert Edition is a milestone of modern scholarly-critical editing, lending these works a transparency lacking in earlier editions of a more romantic bent.

The eight symphonies trace Schubert’s artistic evolution from the First Symphony, which develops a theme from Beethoven’s Eroica, to the Mozartean Fifth and the romanticism of the 'Great' Eighth.

Full score, performance material and study score for all symphonies are available for sale.

Symphony No.1 in D major D 82 (BA5601, TP401)
Symphony No.2 in B-flat major D 125 (BA5602, TP402)
Symphony No.3 in D major D 200 (BA5603, TP403)
Symphony No.4 in C minor D 417 Tragic (BA5604, TP404)
Symphony No.5 in B-flat major D 485 (BA5645, TP405)
Symphony No.6 in C major D 589 (BA5646, TP406)
Symphony No.7 in B minor D 759 Unfinished (BA5647, TP407)
Symphony No.8 in C major D 944 The Great (BA5648, TP408)

Product Type Study Score
ISMN 9790006204489
Edition Number TP408
Catalog No. BATP408
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.