Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet E-Flat Major Op. 127: String Ensemble

Set of Parts | String Ensemble
Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor Jonathan del Mar
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation 2 Violins, Viola and Cello

This new scholarly-critical edition of String Quartet Op.127, the first of Beethoven’s late quartets, follows upon Urtext publications of Opp.18, 59, 74 and 95.

Once more the editor is the renowned Beethoven authority Jonathan Del Mar. All surviving sources have been consulted including sketches to clarify the conflicting readings in the autograph. Not only has Del Mar reconstructed Beethoven’s original beaming, phrasing, articulation and length of crescendo hairpins, he has also corrected wrong notes that have taken hold in editions published over the years and has supplemented missing notes.

  • Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship, with detailed separate Critical Commentary (Eng)
  • Parts ideally laid out for performance purposes
  • Parts (BA9029) & study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP929) available for sale

  • Already published: String Quartets Op.18, BA 9016 parts, TP 916 study score

    String Quartets Op.59, BA 9017 parts, TP 917 study score

    String Quartets Opp.74, 95, BA 9018 parts, TP 918 study score

    Language E(UK)D
    Series Baerenreiter Urtext
    Product Type Set of Parts
    Release Date 2017
    Pages 67
    ISMN 9790006564019
    Edition Number BA 9029
    Catalog No. BA9029
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Score Only
€ 30,50
Set of Parts
€ 48,00
Score Only
€ 13,10
€ 18,00
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.