Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Théodore Dubois: Dubois: Complete Organ Works III: Organ

Score Only | Organ
Composer Théodore Dubois
Editor Helga Schauerte-Maubouet
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation Organ

Complete Organ Works Volume III: Organist at the Church “La Madeleine”: Trois Pièces pour Grand Orgue (1890), Messe de Mariage:
Cinq Pièces pour Orgue (1891)

During his tenure at “La Madeleine” in Paris, Théodore Dubois composed a large number of Organ works. Volume III, together with the already published Volumes II and IV, brings Barenreiter's first complete Urtext edition of this body of music to a close. It contains Trois Pièces (Praeludium-grave, Adoratio et Vox Angelica, Hosannah) and the well-known and frequently performed wedding piece Messe de Mariage (Entrée du Cortège, Bénédiction nuptiale, Offertoire, Invocation, Laus Deo [Sortie]).

Like the two previous volumes, this volume contains many facsimile pages, a Critical Commentary (Fr/Eng/Ger), a catalogue of sources and a detailed Foreword that sheds light on the composer’s life, instrument-specific issues and performance practice.

  • First complete Urtext edition of Théodore Dubois’ Organ works
  • Based on the latest research findings
  • Suitable for church worship and concert performance
  • Detailed Foreword, Critical Commentary (Fr/Eng/Ger) and facsimile pages

Already published:

Théodore Dubois: Complete Organ Works

Volume I: Early Works and Works with little or facultative pedal use | BA8468

Volume II: Organist at the Church “La Madeleine”: Douze Pièces pour Orgue ou Piano-Pédalier (1886) | BA8469

Volume IV: Organist at the Church “La Madeleine”: Douze Pièces nouvelles (1893) / Ascendit Deus (1902) | BA8471

Volume V: His Last Organ Works: Dix Pièces (nouvelles) (1921) / Fantasietta avec Variations (1922) | BA9208

Language E(UK)DF
Difficulty 3
Product Type Score Only
Release Date 2016
Pages 68
ISMN 9790006562398
Edition Number BA 8470
Catalog No. BA8470
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.