Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Missa brevis KV 220 (PA): Mixed Choir

Part | Mixed Choir
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation SATB + accompaniment

This Mozart Mass, together with BA7520 and BA7521, has been arranged for solo voices, chorus and organ from the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition”, thereby making them accessible in all their beauty to choruses and church choirs with limited financial means at their disposal.

Martin Focke has based the “concertante” Organ parts on the orchestral writing, doing full justice to the timbre of the original. The solo parts and choruses, of course, leave the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition” entirely untouched.

The “Sparrow Mass” is one of the most significant pieces of church music from Mozart’s years in Salzburg.

Thanks to its clarity and largely homophonic texture, it remains even today a work that is easily mastered in church and concert hall performances.

  • Self-contained version with Organ instead of Orchestra
  • Straightforward and easy-to-play Organ part
  • Ideal for church services and concert performances
Language L
Subtitle Spatzenmesse (C)
Product Type Part
ISMN 9790006527960
Edition Number BA7522
Catalog No. BA7522
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.