Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Complete Works for Piano and Violin Volume 1: Violin

Set (Score & Parts) | Violin
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation Violin and Piano

This new two volume publication contains all the completed works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart for Violin and Piano (BA5761, BA5762). Several works by Mozart which are not found in competing editions are presented in the new Bärenreiter Edition with the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition: Sonatas 6–9, Sonatas 26–31, the Andante and Allegretto in C major K. 404 as well as the three sonata fragments K. 372, 403 and 402 completed by Maximilian Stadler.

All this with the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition and in the large format 24,3 x 31 cm, plus a new preface by the Mozart scholar Dietrich Berke.

  • Not just some, but all the works for Violin and Piano
  • Urtext violin part plus an additional violin part prepared with fingerings and bowings
  • Large format 24,3 x 31 cm
  • New informative preface by Mozart scholar Dietrich Berke

'The result is impressive, and should have a widerspread appeal among scholars and performers alike… Thankfully, Bärenreiter have made it far easier for amateurs, students and professional musicians alike to choose their own course and free themselves from such intervention.' (The Concort Summer 2007)

'...a highly researched performing edition that will be of great interest to all violonists ...' (ESTA – News Views“ Spring 2006)

Volume 1 contains:

  • Sonatas KV 6-9
  • Sonatas KV 26-31
  • Sonatas KV 301-306
  • Sonata in C-Dur KV 296
  • Sonata in B-Dur KV 378
Subtitle Early Sonatas / Frühe Sonaten 1764-1779
Product Type Set (Score & Parts)
ISMN 9790006526956
Edition Number BA5761
Catalog No. BA5761
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.