Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Johann Sebastian Bach: Organ Works Volume 9: Organ

Instrumental Album | Sheet Music & Songbooks
Instrumentation Organ
Composer Johann Sebastian Bach
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag

Organ Chorales from the Neumeister Collection
Yale University Manuscript 'LM 4708'

In 1985 Christoph Wolff, working at Yale University, discovered a collection of 82 chorales compiled by Johann Gottfried Neumeister (1756-1840) which contained 38 compositions by Johann Sebastian Bach. They reveal great stylistic variety whose forebears stem from the Northern German organ tradition. Already these early works comprising fantasias, fugues, fughettas and imitative techniques employing motifs from chorale melodies bear witness to Bach’s broad compositional spectrum.

This newly published volume is an updated edition of Series IV/9 of the “New Bach Edition” (NBA), edited by Christoph Wolff and based on this source.

In addition to a newly added concordance and corrections to the musical text, it also contains a detailed Foreword by Christoph Wolff with further information on the Neumeister Collection and hymnological details. The source of the complete Neumeister Collection has recently been made available on “Bach digital”, shedding light on the manuscript for the very first time.

Links to major sources have been provided in collaboration with the Bach Leipzig Archive and its database “Bach digital”. The desired page of the source can be accessed quickly and conveniently via URLs at http://links.baerenreiter.com. The links stored there are examined for their validity on a regular basis.

Any complete scholarly critical edition of the works of Johann Sebastian Bach must incorporate new research findings in the interest of scholars and performers alike. Now all of Bärenreiter’s new performing editions of Bach’s organ works are being revised to reflect the current state of scholarship and to convey maximum fidelity to the sources by being linked to “Bach digital”.

- Links to relevant sources in “Bach digital”

- Detailed new Foreword about the Neumeister Collection by Christoph Wolff (Ger/Eng)

- Complete new engraving

Series Bärenreiter Urtext
Subtitle Organ Chorales from the Neumeister Collection
Difficulty Advanced
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Instrumental Album
Release Date 2017
Pages 201
ISMN 9790006523214
Edition Number BA5269
Catalog No. BA5269
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like


  1. Der Tag, Der Ist So Freudenreich
  2. Ein Kindelein so löbelich BWV 719 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  3. Wir Christenleut BWV 1090 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  4. Das alte Jahr vergangen ist BWV 1091 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  5. Herr Gott, nun schleuß den Himmel auf BWV 1092 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  6. Herzliebster Jesus, was hast du verbrochen BWV 1093 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  7. O Jesu, wie ist dein Gestalt BWV 1094 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  8. O Lamm Gottes unschuldig BWV 1095 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  9. Christe, Der Du Bist Tag Und Licht
  10. Wir danken dir, Herr Jesu Christ BWV 1096 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  11. Ehre sei dir Christe, der du leidest Not BWV 1097 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  12. Wir glauben all an einen Gott BWV 1098 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  13. Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir BWV 1099 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  14. Allein zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ BWV 1100 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  15. Ach, Gott und Herr BWV 714 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  16. Ach Herr, mich armen Sünder
  17. Herzlich tut mich verlangen BWV 742 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  18. Durch Adams Fall ist ganz verderbt BWV 1101 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  19. Du Friedefürst, Herr Jesu Christ BWV 1102 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  20. Erhalt uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort BWV 1103 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  21. Vater Unser Im Himmelreich
  22. Nimm von uns, Herr, du treuer Gott BWV 737 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  23. Wenn dich Unglück tut greifen an BWV 1104 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  24. Jesu, meine Freude BWV 1105 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  25. Gott ist mein Heil, mein Hilf und Trost BWV 1106 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  26. Jesu, meines Lebens Leben BWV 1107 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  27. Als Jesus Christus in der Nacht BWV 1108 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  28. Ach Gott, tu dich erbarmen BWV 1109 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  29. O Herre Gott, dein göttlich Wort BWV 1110 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  30. Nun lasst uns den Leib begraben BWV 1111 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  31. Christus, der ist mein Leben BWV 1112 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  32. Ich hab mein Sach Gott heimgestellt BWV 1113 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  33. Herr Jesu Christ,du höchstes Gut BWV 1114 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  34. Herzlich lieb hab ich dich, o Herr BWV 1115 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  35. Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan BWV 1116 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  36. Alle Menschen müssen sterben BWV 1117 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  37. Machs mit mir, Gott, nach deiner Güte BWV 957 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  38. Werde munter mein Gemüte BWV 1118 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  39. Wie nach einer Wasserquelle BWV 1119 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  40. Appendix: Organ Chorales from the Neumeister Collection in other Transmission of Sources: Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich BWV 719
  41. Fuga BWV 957
  42. 1 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  43. Pachelbel, Johann Christe, der du bist Tag und Licht zu BWV 1096 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  44. "Fuga ""Christe, der du bist Tag und Licht"" nach J. Pachelbel [Bach, Johann Sebastian]"
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.