Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Giuseppe Tartini: Sonata in G minor, Devil's Trill: Violin

Book with Part | Violin
Composer Giuseppe Tartini
Editor Agnese Pavanello
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation Violin and Basso Continuo

The “Devil’s Trill” Sonata is the most famous of the Violin sonatas of Giuseppe Tartini (1692–1770). In the new scholarly-critical edition, it holds many a surprise in store. For the first time, all available contemporary sources have been consulted to produce an edition closely approximating Tartini’s lost autograph. The solo part offers several ossia passages and alternative articulation marks, and the score have been given an eminently playable realization of the continuo part offering ample scope for improvisation. Also for the first time, this edition includes a separate part for violoncello or violone.

A detailed preface sheds light on the genesis and subsequent reception of this sonata. There is also a critical report discussing and evaluating all sources used and providing explanations of a number of important passages, including the famous trill itself.

Language DE(UK)
Series Baerenreiter Urtext
Product Type Book with Part
Release Date 2017
Pages 22
ISMN 9790006559879
Edition Number BA10919
Catalog No. BA10919
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Score Only
€ 30,50
Set of Parts
€ 48,00
Score Only
€ 13,10
€ 18,00
Vocal Score
€ 31,60
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.