Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Georg Friedrich Händel: Zadok the priest HWV 258: Orchestra

Part | Orchestra
Composer Georg Friedrich Händel
Editor Stephan Blaut
Publisher Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation Mixed Choir and Orchestra

Zadok The Priest HWV 258 (BA10258) and The King shall rejoice HWV 259 (BA10259) are the best-known of the four coronation anthems that Handel wrote for the crowning of George II in London (1727). HWV 258 accompanied the king’s anointment, HWV 260 his actual coronation.

Thanks to their festive and majestic structure befitting the occasion as well as their spacious scoring for large choir and orchestra, it comes as no surprise that motifs from Zadok The Priest have found their way into the official hymn of the UEFA Champions League.

The present editions by the authoritative Handel scholar Stephan Blaut are the first to offer these two anthems based on the Urtext from the Halle Handel Edition.

  • Bilingual Forewords (Ger/Eng).
  • Idiomatic Piano reductions.
  • Based on the Halle Handel Edition.
  • Full score, parts and vocal score available for sale.

Subtitle Coronation Anthem for Mixed Choir and Orchestra
Product Type Part
Release Date 2016
ISMN 9790006562275
Edition Number BA10258-75
Catalog No. BA10258-75
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.