Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Marcel Mule: Famous Pieces For Alto Saxophone and Piano Vol. 2: Saxophone

Book Only | Saxophone
Composer Marcel Mule
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Alto Saxophone and Piano

Famous Pieces For Eb Alto Saxophone And Piano – Vol. 2 is the second volume of an anthology of famous pieces, transcribed and adapted by Marcel Mule.

Part of the collection “Classics for Saxophone”, this volume features nine classical pieces: 

- Chanson de printemps, by Mendelssohn
- Orphée – Champs-Élysées scene, by Gluck
- La reine de Golconde - Gavotte, by Monsigny
- Grave, by Tartini
- Ballet des petits riens, by Mozart
- Petite valse, by Beethoven
- Petite valse et tyrolienne, by Weber
- Sérénade, by Schubert
- Scènes d’enfants - Rêverie, by Schumann

Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is one of the greatest French saxophonists, renowned worldwide for his work on the classical Saxophone repertoire. He was teaching his students how to obtain a good quality of sound and believed it was dependent on the embouchure, the emission, the mastery of vibrato and thus, of breathing. He wrote different methods that focus on technique, articulation and tone productions such as 'Eighteen exercises or etudes', 'Daily exercises after Terschack' or '30 Great exercises and studies after Soussmann' (in two books), among others.
Product Type Book Only
ISMN 9790046257087
Edition Number AL25708
Catalog No. AL25708
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.