Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Raymond Gallois-Montbrun: Solo De Concert N09: Violin

Book Only | Violin
Composer Raymond Gallois-Montbrun
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Violin and Piano

Part of the collection “Concert Solo”, Neuvième Solo is a contemporary and modern piece by Raymond Gallois Montbrun, for Violin and Piano. Quite difficult, this piece should prepare upper-intermediate players to play classical concertos.

This really nice piece is composed of a main theme, four variations and a final. The theme is quite lyrical and has an Allegretto tempo. The fourth theme stands out by its extensive use of harmonies. The Piano accompaniment also evolves based on the variations. The piece finishes on a really harmonious final.

Raymond Gallois Montbrun (1918-1994) was a French violinist and composer who won the Premier Grand Prix de Rome and the Grand Prix de Paris. He later became the director of the Paris Conservatoire. He composed many symphonic pieces, an opera, a quartet and many pieces for Solo Piano, Violin and Piano and other instruments.

Product Type Book Only
Pages 96
ISMN 9790046214882
Edition Number AL21488
Catalog No. AL21488
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.