Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Alain: 3 Pieces: Organ

Book Only | Organ
Composer Alain
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Organ

Composed by Jehan AlainTrois Pièces is a set of upper intermediate / advanced works for Organ, with pedal-use.

The first piece, “Variations sur un thème de Clément Jannequin” (Variations on a Clément Jannequin’s tune“, should be played “in the same way as Couperin’s Préludes: freshly and softly”. It contains four distinctive parts: Affetuoso, Maggiore, Fuggato and Grave. 

The second piece is called “Le jardin suspendu” (The hanging garden) and features three different parts that can’t be played separately. The last piece, “Litanies”, is quite religious and consists of the repetition of lamentations. Its introduction in Vivo is played only by the right hand, then followed by a “Lirico ma sempre vivo” part. These are followed by switches between the main tempo and some Vivacissimo parts, sounding declamatory. This third piece ends really harmoniously.

Jehan Alain is a French organist who became famous with his Suite for Organ. Student of Marcel Dupré and Roger Ducasse among others, he kept composing all his life. One of his most famous international pieces is 'Litanies'.
Product Type Book Only
ISMN 9790046197444
Edition Number AL19744
Catalog No. AL19744

Score Sample

  1: PDF
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.