Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: 3 Cadences For Mozarts Flute Concerto In G major: Flute

Score Only | Flute
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Flute

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's (1756-1791) Flute Concerto In G was written by the composer in 1778. The Concerto remains widely studied and performed on the Flute, making it one of the most important Concerti in the instrument's repertoire. Paul Taffanel and Philippe Gaubert's composed cadenzas for the work are essential to all performers of the concerto.

Concerto In G is in three movements; 1. Allegro maestoso, 2. Adagio ma non troppo, and 3. Rondo: Tempo di Menuetto. The first and last movements are in the tonic key, whilst the second movement is in the subdominant key of D major. All three movements contain a cadenza which initially would have been left for the performer to improvise. However, cadenzas have since been written, including those of Taffanel and Gaubert. Both were prominent flautists of their time and their understanding of the Flute concerto repertoire is second to none, making their cadenzas well-informed and essential to performers of the concerto.

Product Type Score Only
ISMN 9790046194924
Edition Number AL19492
Catalog No. AL19492
Do not delete this link


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.