Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Charles Auguste de Bériot: First Solos Extracted From The Classic Concertos: Violin

Book Only | Violin
Composer Charles Auguste de Bériot
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Violin and Piano

Parisian violinist Georges Catherine (1872-1958) compiles an exciting collection for the Violin repertoire. The first solo from Bériot's Concerto No. 7 is clearly printed with a helpful key of unusual techniques.

Charles Auguste de Bériot (1802-1870) was a Belgian violinist and composer. He composed a significant 10 concertos for the Violin which remain popular in the advanced violinist's repertoire, as well as many study books for the instrument. The Violin solo line of Concerto No. 7 makes use of extended techniques, including harmonics, bow techniques, aritculations and hand positions. Catherine's series, First Solos Extracted From The Classic Concertos provides essential access to significant repertoire of the Violin, preparing advanced violinists for the major concertos.

Language F
Series Premiers Solos Extraits Du Concertos Classiques
Subtitle Beriots Concert No. 9
Product Type Book Only
ISMN 9790046189005
Edition Number AL18900
Catalog No. AL18900
Do not delete this link


Related products that you may like

Book Only
€ 6,60
© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.