Advanced Search ›
My account
€ 0,00
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Maurice Vieux: Marcel Vieux: 10 Studies For Viola: Viola

Book Only | Viola
Composer Maurice Vieux
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation Viola

Marcel Vieux composed Ten Studies For Viola for advanced level players. Written among other sets of studies such as 'Twenty studies' and 'Ten studies on Intervals', this piece focuses on some renowned orchestral tunes to develop the skills of the players.

It features: 

1. Coriolan, by Beethoven
2. Preciosa, by Weber
3. Le barbier de Séville, by Rossini
4. Les noces de Figaro, by Mozart
5. Euryanthe, by Weber
6. IX Symphonie, by Beethoven
7. Benvuto Cellini, by Berlioz
8. La grotte de Fingal, by Mendelssohn
9. La fiancée vendue, by Smetana
10. Tannhaüser, by Wagner

Marcel Vieux was also a professor at the Paris Conservatoire and a soloist at the Paris Opera. The Marcel Vieux International Viola Competition was established in 1983.
Product Type Book Only
Pages 22
ISMN 9790046172700
Edition Number AL17270
Catalog No. AL17270
Do not delete this link
€ 25,10
Only 6 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours


© Copyright 2019 Musicroom.com. All rights reserved.