John Corigliano: Symphony No. 2 (Study Score)

Books | String Orchestra

Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer: John Corigliano
Format: Books | Study Score
For String Orchestra and presented as a study score. Winner of the 2001 Pulitzer Prize in music! This landmark, five-movement string symphony was commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra in honor of the 100th anniversary of symphony hall in that city, and premiered there on November 30, 2000, with Seiji Ozawa conducting. The composer's comments about the music appear in an introduction to the score.
ISBN: 9780634048173
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 98
Language: English
Catalogue No: HL50484693

      Recently Viewed