Berlioz: Orchestral Music


Publisher: BBC Publications
Artist: Hector Berlioz
Author: Hugh MacDonald
Format: Books | History
Hugh Macdonald. An excellent series of music guides formerly known as the BBC Music Guides. This much praised series gives an overall view of the subject, showing how particular works came to be written, their significance in the general history of the genre and how the form was developed by the composer. There are detailed examinations of important works or movements, with musical examples. Highly recommended for GCSE and ‘A’ level students.
ISBN: 9780563084556
No of pages: 64
Language: English
Catalogue No: BBC11117

      Recently Viewed