Easy To Play Second Movement From Piano Concerto

Books | Piano

Publisher: Kevin Mayhew Ltd.

The Easy to Play series has been so stupendouly successful and we are delighted to present another book in the series!

Edvard Grieg’s Piano Concerto in A minor was the only concerto the composer completed. It is one of his most popular works and among the most popular of all Piano concerti. The second, Adagio movement is a lyrical movement in D-flat major, which leads directly into the third, last movement. The enduring popularity of Grieg's Piano Concerto has ensured its use in a wide variety of contexts and made it a favourite of audiences everywhere.

The concerto was originally scored for 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in A and B flat, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns in E and E flat, 2 Trumpets in C and B flat, 2 Trombones, Tuba, Timpani and Strings, but is now available in easy-to-play (Grade 3-4) solo Piano arrangement!

ISBN: 9790570240678
Language: English
Catalogue No: 3611679