Clarinet Concerto In A - Kv622

Books | Clarinet

Publisher: Kevin Mayhew Ltd.

The most beautiful and significant Clarinet concerto in the history of music in its original edition for Clarinet in A. It is edited by Timothy Lines, Principal Clarinettist with the London Symphony Orchestra. The new, pianist-friendly accompaniment is prepared by John Alley, the LSO’s Principal Keyboard Player. For players Grade 7-8.

Clarinet Concerto In A was one of Mozart's final completed works, and his final purely instrumental work (he died in the December following its completion). The concerto is notable for its delicate interplay between soloist and orchestra (here transcribed for Piano), and for the lack of overly extroverted display on the part of the soloist.

ISBN: 9790570240012
Language: English
Catalogue No: 3611638

    Recently Viewed