Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Aaron Copland
Format: Books | Study Score
Written on commission from dancer/choreographer Martha Graham, the music of Appalachian Spring is at once characteristic of Copland's "Americana" style of the late 1930s and the 1940s. It was first performed in May of 1945. This is the study score of the full orchestra version.
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 82
Length: 25
Language: English
Catalogue No: M051200825