Benjamin Britten: Albert Herring Op.39

Books | Opera

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Format: Books | Study Score
Benjamin Britten's Albert Herring composed in 1947, was the first work to be written for the newly established English Opera Group and is an intimate, Comic Opera in three acts.

Perfect for a classroom cantata, it can be performed by a relatively small cast, supported by a small orchestra of 13 players, and is fairly short. The tale of moral repression and the youthful exuberance that overcomes it is told in colorful music of rich imagination and subtlety.

This is the Hardback Study Score version. Hawkes Pocket Score 854
ISBN: 9790060013850
Skill Level: Intermediate Explain this
Language: English
Catalogue No: M060013850

        Recently Viewed