Franz Schubert: Symphony No.8 In B Minor D759, 'Unfinished' And Symphony No. 9 In C Major, D944, 'The Great'

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Dover Publications
Artist: Franz Schubert
Format: Books | Study Score
The least schooled of the great German musicians, Schubert amply compensated for his lack of formal training with his keen musical intuition and limitless melodic invention. This volume comprises two of his greatest and best-loved orchestral works.
Although the Unfinished consists of only two movements, it is one of the composer's most popular compositions, cherished for the quiet intimacy of its emotion and its beautiful melody. Symphony No.9 composed in the final year of Schubert's life, is his ultimate masterpiece- a vast work with extensive development and great breadth of musical ideas.
Both are in full score with original instrumentation. Ideal for study purpose.
ISBN: 9780486299235
No of pages: 154
Language: English
Catalogue No: DP16468

        Musicroom Reviews

        Ce livre a un format tres pratique, idéal pour les analyses en classe! a conseiller!
        Anonymous - (Pétange, Luxembourg)