W.A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No.20 In D minor K.466 (Study Score)

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter
Format: Books | Study Score

Mozart perfected the form of the modern piano concerto, which from about 1750 begins to show its affinity with sonata form, in his 21 concertos for solo piano and orchestra. The D minor piano concerto K.466 is one of the few concertos which remained in concert repertoire in the years following Mozart’s death. After the resuscitation of the other concertos it remained the most popular of all Mozart’s works in this genre, and there can scarcely be a pianist who has not studied it or played it in a concert.

  • Urtext of the New Mozart Edition
  • Full score, performance material (BA4873), two-piano reduction (BA4873-90) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP147) available for sale
  • ISBN: 9790006201259
    Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
    Published on: 01 January 1990
    Language: English
    Catalogue No: TP147