Henri Sauguet: Musiques Pour Claudel - Vol 1

Books | Guitar

Composer: Henri Sauguet

Henri Sauguet (1901-1989) was a French composer and organist. He was a contemporary and friend of the great Francois Poulenc, and other members of Les Six, but developed his own distinct, independent style. His works included Ballets and Stage works, large scale orchestral works, and chamber music.

The two volumes of Musiques Pour Claudel were written in 1973. Each collection is scored for solo Guitar, and consists of short intermediate pieces which would be ideally suited to a student’s concert or recital. They were first written as instrumental interludes for a stage work by the French diplomat, poet and playwright Paul Claudel (1868-1955), with whom Sauguet often collaborated.

Language: French
Catalogue No: ETR001383

      Recently Viewed