Ton Van Bergeyk: Famous Fingerpicking Guitar Solos From The Golden Era Of American Pop Music


Artist: Ton Van Bergeyk
Format: Audio / Video | Recorded Performance
The music on this recording represents a pinnacle in the range of fingerstyle Guitar music. It contains some of the best tracks recorded by a superb musician at the exact moment of discovering his full powers of expression. The result is a feast for Guitar music lovers whose tastes run to substantial fare.

This was Ton Van Bergeyk's second solo recording. It was originally released in 1976.

This enhanced CD release includes tab/music of all the tunes (except Jazz Me Blues) as PDF files. You will need Adobe Acrobat (a free download) to open and print this file from your computer.

Song list:

  • 1. Junk Man Rag
  • 2. Mustard Swing3. Zither Melodies
  • 4. From Soup To Nuts
  • 5. Kansas City Stomp
  • 6. Rondo Caprice
  • 7. Ragtime Medley: Bantam Step & Springtime Rag
  • 8. Notoriety Rag
  • 9. Medley: If I Had You & Moonlight Serenade
  • 10. Jazz Me Blues
  • 11. Divertisement
  • 12. Georgia Grind
  • 13. Coconut Dance
  • 14. Florida Rag
Published on: 26 April 2010
Language: English
Catalogue No: SGGW124