Benjamin Britten: Simple Symphony For String Orchestra - Study Score

Books | String Orchestra, String Quartet

Publisher: Chester Music
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Format: Books | Study Score
This Simple Symphony is entirely based on material from works which the composer wrote between the ages of nine and twelve. (The actual sources are given in footnotes to each movement.) Although the development of these themes is in many places quite new, there are large stretches of the work which are taken bodily from the early pieces - save for the re-scoring for strings.

It is suitable for string quartets or string orchestras, being scored for Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello and Double Bass.
ISBN: 9781849386869
Published on: 08 January 2011
No of pages: 36
Language: English
Catalogue No: CH76384

        Recently Viewed