Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.5 In D Major - Study Score

Books | Orchestra

Format: Books | Study Score
Vaughan Williams 5th Symphony is a set work on the new AQA A-Level Music Syllabus. This new large format study score has been produced after feedback from teachers.

  • It is newly engraved, easy to read and has space for students to make notes
  • It corrects misprints included in the previous editions
  • It includes a preface by Vaughan Williams scholar Michael Kennedy on the history of the work
ISBN: 9780193368248
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 04 September 2009
No of pages: 120
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780193368248

        Musicroom Reviews

        Excellent score for AQA A Level 2010 exam.
        Anonymous - (Liverpool, United Kingdom)
        A great opportunity to obtain a score of this symphony at a low price. The study score format is an intermediate size - about the same height as a Novello vocal score and slightly wider - so the print is quite small; the engraving is, however, extremely clear and the staves are well spaced, so although you would not wish to conduct from this, it is perfect for private study.
        Anonymous - (Cambridge, United Kingdom)