The Portishead Collection

Books | Piano, Vocal & Guitar

Publisher: Wise Publications
Artist: Portishead
Format: Sheet Music | Songbook
The Portishead Collection is the first-ever sheet music folio dedicated to the Bristol trip-hop legends. Their debut Dummy was one of the most influential albums of the '90s, and their long-awaited return with Third in 2009 was met with universal acclaim. Featuring the haunting vocals of Beth Gibbons, the band's sound is characterized by their groundbreaking combinations of samples, beats and dark atmospherics.

This new folio presents a selection of the bands' very best songs drawn from all three of their studio albums, carefully arranged for piano, voice and guitar, with chord symbols, guitar chord boxes and complete lyrics. Includes the tracks Glory Box, All Mine, Sour Times, Machine Gun and The Rip.

ISBN: 9781847728104
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 16 June 2009
No of pages: 88
Language: English
Catalogue No: AM995874

      Recently Viewed

      The Portishead Collection
      Piano, Vocal & Guitar