Joseph Haydn: Streichquartette Op.42/50 (String Quartet)

Books | String Quartet

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn
Format: Books | Study Score
This volume opens with something unusual: opus 42 is a single work, short and surprisingly easy to play; Haydn described it as "something small and with only 3 pieces". The Quartets op. 50, including the so-called Frog Quartet, are dedicated to the Prussian king Fried-rich Wilhelm II, who was a talented cellist. Even though the "solo" at the beginning of opus 50.1 is meant as joke, there are some good passages for cellists.
ISBN: 9790201892108
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 09 April 2009
No of pages: 144
Language: English, French, German
Catalogue No: HN9210

    Recently Viewed